About

About MSIPC

History

The Michigan Society of Infection Prevention and Control (MSIPC) is a non-profit organization founded in 1973 with the core purpose of promoting healthy communities through epidemiology. The Society increases communication and access through the use of information technology and evaluates educational resources to promote evidence-based practices based on members’ needs.

The Society was formerly called the Michigan Society of Control but was changed in 2009-2010 to the Michigan Society of Infection Prevention and Control.

Leadership

President

Amy Lyons

Infection Control Coordinator

VA Ann Arbor Health System

(734) 845-5976

Amy.Lyons@va.gov

President-Elect

Kathy Lobert

Director of Nursing, ICP

Spectrum Health Kelsey Hospital

(989) 352-1625

Kathy.Lobert@spectrumhealth.org

Secretary

Patrice Aynes

Employee Health/IC Coordinator

Beaumont Health

Patrice.Aynes@beaumont.org

Treasurer

Jackie White, MPH, CIC

Infection Preventionist

University of Michigan Health System

(734) 615-8279

shafferj@med.umich.edu

Information Technology

Ashley Heller

Infection Preventionist

Henry Ford Allegiance Health

ashley.heller.03@gmail.com

Networking

Susan Burns, BS, MT, CIC, VA-BC

Medical Science Liaison

PDI Healthcare

734) 626-6923

susan.burns@pdihc.com

Nominations

Julie Newton BS, RN

Infection Prevention Nurse

julie.newton@midmichigan.org

Committee Chairs

Organizational Promotions

Sharon Kortas, RN, CIC

McLaren Port Huron Hospital

(810) 989-3547 Ext 2

SKortas@porthuronhospital.org

Professional Development

Raj Kullar, MPH, CIC

Infection Prevention and Epidemiology

University of Michigan Health System

(734) 647-7664

rkullar@med.umich.edu

Administrative Coordinator

Amy Mulonas, BSN

(248) 693-3474

infectioncontrol@comcast.net

MDHHS Liaison

Noreen Mollon, MS CIC

Infection Prevention Consultant SHARP unit

Michigan Department of Health and Human Services

(517) 284-4946

LTC Liaison

Amy Huff

Infection Preventionist

Hazel I. Findlay County Manor

989-224-8936 ext. 166

a.huff@hifcm.net

Contracted and Appointed Positions

Public Policy Chair

Amanda Valyko, MPH, CIC

Infection Prevention Project Manager

Infection Prevention & Epidemiology

University of Michigan Health System

(734) 647-2266

amandamr@med.umich.edu

Contact Us



MemberVendorOther

location_on

724 Lawson Drive

Lake Orion, MI 48362

phone

248-693-3474

email

info@msipc.org